7 Signs of a Toxic Relationship

If you are facing these issues in your relationship, you should think twice before further proceeding

Amelie Indiana
6 min readSep 23, 2020

Relationships mostly start good, because usually people decides to be a part of it when they feel good or at least think it’s good. But if it is good or it was just their ‘newly committed vibes’ comes out later, sometimes a lot later. A lot of times people get trapped in a relationship and feel like hell every single day. It is true, that in many cases even if there is enough hurt and damage people want to continue the relationship. It would be one of my friend who inspired me to write this story today.

photo from unsplash

Yesterday, she said ‘’I am so used to carrying the load, that it has become my new normal.’’

I realized that, probably this is the reason why many people just don’t end up getting themselves out of a toxic relationship. However, most people don’t even realize how much damage they are prone to, unless they face it. If I talk about my dear friend, she kept on avoiding until it was a disaster.

I might sound a little overboard writing so much about getting out of some relationship, but I have been through it even before I heard about the experience from someone. And what I always think is, toxic relationship could be with anyone, even parents. I have…

--

--